Cullen Trophy

The Cullen Trophy is a mixed foursomes competition run by Baltinglass Golf Club. The trophy was inaugurated in 1968 and named after the sponsor and then Club Secretary, J D Cullen. It was the first interclub mixed foursomes competition in the South Leinster area.

  • The matches take place in the one venue – either home or away.
  • The semi final is played over two legs, home and away
  • The final takes place in Baltinglass Golf Club, normally on the last Sunday in August.
  • The handicap limit is 18 for men and 28 for women.

The Cullen Trophy

Cullen Trophy Draw 2019

The Cullen Trophy Draw 2019

Current holders – Cahir Park.

33 clubs competing this year.


Cullen Trophy 2018 Final

The 2018 winners are Cahir Park

The final of the Cullen trophy was held last Sunday in Baltinglass GC between Cahir park & Druids Glen. After a close match Cahir Park won the Cullen Trophy for 2018. Both teams and management were very complimentary about the great condition of the course and also were full of praise for the hospitality shown to them by Baltinglass GC a. Well done to Eoin Cooney and his team who make the Cullen such a success every year.